Parque de la Reserva - Lima


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima » Lima » Lima
October 1st 2011
Published: October 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Estadio NacionalEstadio NacionalEstadio Nacional

Next to Parque de la Reserva
Ok, so I will add some of the photos I took at Parque de la Reserva to this post. I actually really loved this place! I took way too many photos and narrowed it down to these 66 photos. There are only 13 fountains, so clearly the photos will be repetitive. Sorry. I have trouble narrowing it down.

Also, during the laser show, in the dark of the evening... everyone was standing around, as was I, watching the show. Early on in the 20 minute show, I was groped on my behind. I believe it was a woman who, I'm guessing, ran her thumb and index finger along my posterior, so that if she felt a wallet, she could grab it quick and make a getaway without any trouble. But I'm not using a wallet. All of my valuables were in zippered pockets. After being groped, I turned to my side and saw a woman sidle up next to me. At that point, I was a bit concerned so I patted down my pockets to make sure I still had everything, and I did, and she watched me do my check, I'm sure learning where my valuables were. So I
Flower VendorsFlower VendorsFlower Vendors

Outside of Parque de la Reserva and Estadio Nacional - There must have been a futbol game that night.
moved and put my chapstick and other not-so-valuables in zippered pockets too.

Ok, so see below for all the photos of the fountains!


Additional photos below
Photos: 66, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Fuente de las TradicionesFuente de las Tradiciones
Fuente de las Tradiciones

Fuente de las Tradiciones
Fuente de la VidaFuente de la Vida
Fuente de la Vida

Fuente de la Vida
Fuente Laberinto del EnsuenoFuente Laberinto del Ensueno
Fuente Laberinto del Ensueno

Fuente Laberinto del Ensueno
Fuente Tunel de las SorpresasFuente Tunel de las Sorpresas
Fuente Tunel de las Sorpresas

Fuente Tunel de las Sorpresas
Fuente Tunel de las SorpresasFuente Tunel de las Sorpresas
Fuente Tunel de las Sorpresas

Fuente Tunel de las Sorpresas
Fuente Tunel de las SorpresasFuente Tunel de las Sorpresas
Fuente Tunel de las Sorpresas

John in Fuente Tunel de las Sorpresas
Fuente Tunel de las SorpresasFuente Tunel de las Sorpresas
Fuente Tunel de las Sorpresas

John, self pic, in Fuente Tunel de las Sorpresas
Fuente Tunel de las SorpresasFuente Tunel de las Sorpresas
Fuente Tunel de las Sorpresas

John, self pic, in Fuente Tunel de las Sorpresas
Fuente Tunel de las SorpresasFuente Tunel de las Sorpresas
Fuente Tunel de las Sorpresas

John, self pic, in Fuente Tunel de las Sorpresas
Fuente TanguisFuente Tanguis
Fuente Tanguis

Fuente Tanguis
Other fountainOther fountain
Other fountain

Other fountain, not listed as one of the 13.
Fuente Cupula VisitableFuente Cupula Visitable
Fuente Cupula Visitable

Girls playing and getting soaked in the Fuente Cupula Visitable
Fuente TanguisFuente Tanguis
Fuente Tanguis

Fuente Tanguis
Fuente de la ArmoniaFuente de la Armonia
Fuente de la Armonia

Fuente de la Armonia
Fuente Arco IrisFuente Arco Iris
Fuente Arco Iris

Fuente Arco Iris (Rainbow Fountain, you'll learn why in later pics)
Fuente Arco IrisFuente Arco Iris
Fuente Arco Iris

John, self pic, in front of Fuente Arco Iris
Fuente Arco IrisFuente Arco Iris
Fuente Arco Iris

John, self pic, in front of Fuente Arco Iris. Too. Bright. To. Open. My eyes.
Fuente Arco IrisFuente Arco Iris
Fuente Arco Iris

The backside of Fuente Arco Iris
Fuente Arco IrisFuente Arco Iris
Fuente Arco Iris

The side of Fuente Arco Iris


Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.053s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb