The last stop on my RTW trip!!!!!


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima » Lima » Lima
April 20th 2009
Published: May 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

On arrival I took a taxi and straight to a hotel and for a walk in the centre. Even though the centre of Lima is very nice with the big squares with the nice buildings and churches, I don’t think I’ve felt so unsafe anywhere else around the world than I felt there, don’t know why, so everytime I needed to move somewhere I was first asking a policeman to get me a safe taxi (not sure if that was that safe either as police are very corrupt here but it was my best bet).
I only stayed one night anyway and then to the airport to finish my round the world trip.
I was ready to finish this trip and wanted to get home as soon as possible to see my family and my friends in London and Barcelona, but mostly Michael, as I had missed him terribly. I’m coming home babe!!!

Al llegar me tome un taxi y me fui directamente a un hotel y a caminar por el centro. El centro de Lima me parecio precioso con sus plazas, sus edificios, sus iglesias, etc, pero no me senti segura para nada. Creo que en ninguna otra parte de las que he viajado me he sentido asi y no se porque. Asi que cada vez que me tenia que ir de un lado para otro cojia un taxi, pero primero le preguntaba a un policia cual era un taxi seguro (no se si eso era seguro tampoco ya que los policias aqui son bastante corruptos tambien). De todas maneras solo me quede una noche en Lima y al dia siguiente me coji el avion de vuelta a casa.
Ya estaba lista para terminar mi viaje y volver a ver a los mi familia y amigos en Barcelona y Londres, pero sobretodo a Michael a quien habia echado mucho de menos.




Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.503s; Tpl: 0.033s; cc: 16; qc: 61; dbt: 0.4294s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.2mb