Machu Pichu


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima » Lima » Lima
August 19th 2008
Published: August 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hola!

This is going to be a quick note because I only have a few minutes at the internet cafe, but here it goes....

I am back in Lima after an amazing weekend in Cuzco to see Machu Pichu. Machu Pichu was completely mind blowing and none of my pictures do it any justice. The flights there and back were pretty uneventul (which was a good thing). I was the only one o the three o us who went who didnt have any side effects from the altitude. I think it was because I drank so much coca tea. The only thing I did come back with was lots of mosquito bites (they were a lot in Aguas Calientes).
The walk about the ruins was surprisingly more difficult than I thought it would be. We also learned lots of really cool facts about the Incas (they were some pretty smarts cats).

We got back to the volunteer house to find 24 new people there. This has been a bit of an adjustment as there were only 8 of us last week and there are now 31. All of the new volunteers are there for a week and I barely know any of the new peoples names. More about all this later.

Mainly, I am alive, back in Lima, and Machu Pichu was TOTALLY awesome.

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Nicole/Poke

Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0236s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1004.6kb