Last days in Lima


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima » Lima » Lima
May 5th 2008
Published: May 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

We drove into Lima on the evening of Sunday the 4th May. We checked into our hotel and Tasha, Joy and I went out for dinner then had a few drinks with other people in the hotel bar. Everyone was tired from the previous excursion so we packed our bags and went to bed.

5th May
Today is the official end of my tour. I can't believe it, we have done so much and it has gone so fast. I am really sad to be saying goodbye to my great friends but very excited to be coming home. I have moved out of the hotel and found my own hostel because I have to pay for tonight's accommodation and the hotel is expensive. It is quite exciting to be going to a hostel by myself for a night even though I will still see my friends who are staying on the tour to Quito who will be in the hotel for a few more nights.

Lima is a very cloudy place and not that special. I haven't really explored much, the plazas are nice but apart from that it is just a city.

This is my last travel blog entry! Thanks for coming with me on my South American adventure, it had been absolutely brilliant!! I will hopefully see you all soon for a catch up xxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 13; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0704s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb