Lima, Peru (Nov. 12 - 13, 2017)


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima » Lima » Lima
November 13th 2017
Published: April 17th 2021
Edit Blog Post

Plaza Mayor de Lima:

Archbishop's Palace of Lima

The bus ride to Lima was memorable. Jana told me about a local bus scam artists that would poor water on the floor to wet your bags on purpose. Then they would ask to help you put it up on the overhead compartment and as soon as you did, they would hope off the bus with your stuff. It sounded a bit juvenile, but it did happened. This scenario played itself out as described by Jana during our ride. Word for word. I kid you not. I was baffled...We reached Lima and went our separate ways. I would continue to run into Jana throughout my travels through Peru. I actually saw her again in Lima a day or two before my departure. I reminisce my time traveling with Jana with regret. I sensed she was interested. She was semi discreet about it. I was just not in the right frame of mind for anything to happen between us.



Mercado Central

Chinatown

Parque de la Exposicion:





Miraflores:

[caption id="attachment_211" align="alignnone" width="4320"] Parque Grau Miraflores.
Barranco:


Additional photos below
Photos: 59, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0963s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 4; ; mem: 1.1mb