Trujillo


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » La Libertad » Trujillo
February 6th 2006
Published: February 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I was in Piura from Friday through Sunday. I hung out with Zandi and her Peace Corps friends. They had a barbecue, I ate cow heart, it wasn´t bad.

That town was laid back. I didn´t do much... I watched a movie, ate some food, hung out... enjoyable.

Last night I came to Trujillo... the biggest town in northern Peru. It seems like a good place, they´ve got ruins and shit.

I´ve been feeling kind of sick... (rhymes with ¨craveller´s biahrea¨) so I´m taking it easy today... I just tried to upload my pictures... but the computer erased them all... it is pretty disappointing because I had a picture of some hardcore Lima graffiti, it repped ¨Harry Potter.¨ Oh the laughs we could have had.



Advertisement



6th February 2006

Ruins n' Shit
The ruins there like the step pyramids in Mexico or more like the Egyptian? I went to Mexico and saw step pyramids and observatories. My gues is the ruins are less advanced than mexico and have no opbservatories?

Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0955s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb