Hola Mararchas


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Ica » Huacachina
January 16th 2008
Published: January 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

What is happening to all. Well I got into Lima late night and it was beautiful wam ocean air that welcomed me. It was nice to get back to the warm weather. I having been moving around a good amount. I am now in my 4th city in less then a week but I have enjoyed each of them in their own ways.

Arriving in Lima late I already missed the party goers so I saved it for the next night after quickly seeing all of what Lima offers. I met a bunch of backpackers at the hostel and we hung out drinking all afternoon watching futbol and football, damn those Patriots. But I had a good night went to a club and danced to classic and legit rock all night which I did not expect from a south american experience but good times.

The next day i was off to Lunahuana, a place where the valley is lush and green along the river and the mountains along the valley are seco which no vegetation. I instantly met up with some locals and hung out just chilling the way peruivians know how. We pass one beer around the cirlce and only one drinks at a time, I guess it is a way to just keep the night going. That next day I went rafting in some class IV. It was intense at one point towards the end we hit a big one and all of us went flying out of the raft. It was awesome. The next day I went again but this time it was a little mellower but still some good rapids. Lunahuana is a great place to live like a local after the two days most people knew who I was and everyone was super friendly.

I continued south to Ica which was devasted by an earthquake a few years ago. I went to a winery this morning called Tacama to try their wines and Pisco (lima brandy.) They make their wines from Petite Verdot, Malbec, Tannat, Syrah and a few other reds. For white they have Chardonnay, Sauvingnon Blanc, Viognior and other ones. They do all blends and serve their wines young which not much time in oak.

I just arrived in Huacachina and tomorrow I will be going in the dunes and playing around in arena which I love to do. The weather is warm but not too hot, the sun just feels so close though.

I hope everyone is doing well back home and I hope to keep you all posted on my travel adventures.

Ciao,

Gregorio, yes he is back

Advertisement



16th January 2008

cock n' balls
Keep on truckin there gregors. Sounds like you're off to a viscous pace!

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0361s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb