Cusco Inca site


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco
November 10th 2016
Published: January 7th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Still in Cusco. Went to visit a church that was built over a Inca site. The Spaniards then the catholics tried to destroy everything made by the Incas but the structures they built still remains. Peru has 300 different kinds of potatoes and 3000 different kinds of corn. We had lunch at Mac Donald's I had chicken nugget, french fries and a coke. There was a dance group parade going on very colorful but picks are on my camera. I finally really remembered being here,. The square we were in was where I developed cramps so severe in my legs that I was taken back to the hotel! I remember going to Lake Titicaka where there were the floating islands. I wonder why the islands were not a part of this trip as they were beautiful!

Tonight is the farewell cocktail party ( I have coke) and there is suppose to be some kind of a surprise! My surprise is to get home in one piece.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1009.6kb