Sacred Valley


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Ollantaytambo
November 26th 2011
Published: November 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Driving through the Sacred Valley was awesome, unfortunately, the pictures cannot capture how beautiful it really is, and unfortunately for some of you, I tried to take a picture of each changing landscape...which you may be subjected to seeing at some point. 😊

My goat-like stomach has allowed me to try many of the local specialites, such as guinea pig (never had one as a pet, so I didnt have an issue with that,) lots of cerviche, tea de cocoa for the altitude.

We got better view of Lima on the way back. Visited the El Mar restaurant, which was incredible! Then walked to the beach-cliffs. Getting to know my way around Miraflores shops, restaurants and bars. Happened by an art fair last night and I couldn't pass up a painting of Machu Picchu painted by a cute old Peruivan man. Ill post the picture of him if I can find a computer that gets along with the camera.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0405s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb