Last Day in Cuzco (FEVER)


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco
August 15th 2015
Published: September 3rd 2015
Edit Blog Post

Woke up in my bed at Pariwana and realized I was done hiking. I had reached Machu Picchu and survived. I was still sore and exhausted from the Salkantay hike so I was taking it easy for today. After breakfast I went to the Bioandean office and dropped off the bag I rented from them and got my T-Shirt. I wander around the main square looking at Alpaca stores until I was able to negotiate with one for a set of mittens and warmers. Alpaca is not cheap but it was such soft and light mittens I consider it a fair bargain.

After that I was not feeling well and went back to the hostel to lay down. I was running a fairly high fever so I slept for much of the day. I emerged in the late afternoon to get my laundry done and eat some food. For the rest of the day I just laid down in the hostel common room and rested. It was not quite how I pictured ending my time in Cusco but I was glad for the extra sleep.

I met a few more nice people on my last day including some Americans who had just finished the same tour and a yoga instructor from Sweden named Vicky who was on a long term trip. Tomorrow it would be one last day in Lima. Oh I almost forgot it cost 24 Soles to get my laundry done and they did a great job.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.238s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0768s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb