Horse riding, climbing, and getting drunk in Cusco


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco
June 30th 2006
Published: June 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well hola
Last few days have been interesting, i feel a fair bit more at ease. Wednesday was interesting, i went around all the Cathedrals *which is a lot* on me todd, got up very early to do this! I managed to get into a church when i shouldn't really have been allowed in, it was amazing to see all the people prey n stuff *i saw nuns too whey* they kneel down before they go to sit down, i also managed to get a picture, which ur not allowed to do in any of the churches :D I had a good old gander around Cuzco, i also paid the rest of the inca trail off. I couldn't find the street it was on for the life of me, then this random guy came over to me and was like 'ello miss, where r u looking for' as i'd been searching endlessly i told him, and he decided to take me to the street the office is on, it only took me a few minutes to realise he wanted me to buy one of his painting things, by this point i just wanted to get rid of him so i asked how much $30!!!!!!!!!!!! I was like what, no way...feelin bad that he had actually taken me to this place, i offered him $20...and we settled for $21, cheeky little shit tried to get another dollar out of me, few hours later i realised this painting wasn't his own work, and loads of people throughout the city had them, all trying to pass them off as their own work BUT for like one or two soles! that's not even 50p..i had been had. Lesson well learned there. I also met a man with a BONGO YUS from iquitos, but...he got a bit creepy n smooched my cheek so i made my excuses and left.

Thursday was horse riding day, and oh my god it was amazing, it wasn't...er normal type, its called western or something, my horse was called pollomo and my guide was about 80 and was smaller than me haha Defo wana go riding when i get back to the UK. I also did a bit of scrambling, ahhh i love climbing soooo much. I also somehow managed to get myself down offa mountain which i had no map to, relief is an understatement.
I was knackard when i got back, 4hours of riding when i've never been ona horse before. I met some REALLY REALLY cool people yesterday. I was just sat moochin in my peru book on me bed when this lady started talking to me, her name is nikki n shes well cool, said i could meet her at the bar for a drink. So i had a kip and offski i went to the bar,where i met quite possibly the most beautiful woman ALIVE this is no exageration. I also discovered she is 'bed hopping' with the guy who's nxt to me, he's from Switzerland and called...fab..somthin or other. I also met two really sound irish ppl, alex and emma. I had dinner at the hostel which was very nice *satay chicken* and then we all went to town and i had my first night life of cuzco experience, it was ace lol as soon as u step out of one bar u get drgged into another...all offering a free drink!!!!!!!! I got well and truely sloshed, and spent almost nothing.

Today i was meant to go white water rafting but im too hungover

Inca Trail on Sunday!! And i have a whopppping big blister on me foot, lovely.

Adios for now

Lots of Love Delly xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Advertisement



9th July 2006

Hello :)
Glad you're having fun! I'm soooooooooo jealous stuck in crappy Lancaster all summer :( Heather xxx

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb