Day two in Peru


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco
June 27th 2006
Published: June 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well its my second day here and, i dont really know what to make of it. I'm really home sick already, but i'll gut it out. People in my first hostel were very friendly, i met an iraqui guy and two americans. An iraqui an iranian and two americans lol souds interesting eh. I didn't lose my luggage wehey!! Lima was, interesting, it was full of smog and looked like something out of GTA!
The flight to cuzco was amazing, its so beautiful here i've only been here an hour, i got tingles as soon as i landed, its so different from Lima i might as well be in a different country. The streets are sooo narrow, and the houses are like ones u'll find in a shanty town. I'm going to go and have a little explore soon, but go into the city properly tomorrow when i'm feeling a little more settled! I'm excited about the inca trail, can't wait.

Delly x x x x x

Advertisement



28th June 2006

shantyness
KOOLLLL shanty towns sound ace, i like to think of them as 'love shack' : ) hope ya avin a good time and look out for inca mummys there a bit of a bitch
28th June 2006

Hope you have a fantastic time! Zoe xxx

Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb