Cusco and the Sacred Valley


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco
April 22nd 2006
Published: April 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, I got my share of diarrhea. Started during our overnight stay in the Lima airport, continues til now. Got the chills and fever yesterday, but after 2 doses of Cipro I feel much better.
Arrived in Cusco yesterday morning, the city is gorgeous, but I was sick, so saved all the exploring for today.
We did goto a Korean retaurant last night, the food was amazing, and yes, I ordered RAMEN. God damn I miss asian food.
The restaurant is small, 2 rooms with 4 tables. The walls are covered with short messages travelers have left there. If anyone ever visits Cusco, check out this restaurant, and you will see mine and Brian´s name on the wall.
Today we will explore the city, take some pictures, and from what I understand, Brian´s treating me to a 1 hour massage (apparently it´s super cheap here, so this will be my first real massage).


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0621s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb