Hello from me, and Hola from her


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco
December 23rd 2005
Published: December 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hello non-travellers,

Well my new adventure starts again. This time i am jetting into Peru on Boxing Day and meeting my girlfriend Dani (whom i met in Bolivia, shes Bolivian/Czech and, well, i'm sure you'll get to know her during the trip).

Big general plan is New Years in Cusco (Peru), travelling up to see my good mate Dave (from near Brum) in north Peru, then Ecuador and back to Bolivia...but you all know i dont like plannin things so who knows where we will both end up!

I wish everyone a great christmas and hopefully i'll be in touch just before New Years.

I'm looking forward to all your emails saying how much you all hate me for having such a great time and not actually working....haha, no, seriously thankyou so much for your nice emails i got last time, it was really nice that you didnt just press the delete button or 'read it later'. I hope i can keep up the good work!

see you all soon, and wish us luck,



Matt and Dani x

p.s if you got this email twice, or its to the wrong address then just get back to me and i'll change it. Also if you think i have missed anyone off the list give me a email about it. Ta.

Advertisement



23rd December 2005

thanks... who are you?
Thanks for your lovely email, although I'm not sure who you guys are? Are you Mr Matt Hindley of the Llama Express fame? Anyway, happy travels! Louise
23rd December 2005

Doh! I knew i'd forget something!
Thanks for pointing that one out Louise! I am indeed THAT Matt of (Ex) Llama Express fame. You would have thought that somewhere on this thing i would have put my name...but ahh well.....
23rd December 2005

buen viaje
Have a good time in PEru. Catch u later today Matt, and you Dani when you return from Peru and Ecuador... bet you've had your feet up since I stopped going in and ordering my orange juices and beans on toast saturday mornings... rh
24th December 2005

Thanks Matt. Look forward to hearing more, though i can't call over xmas because my mobile broken, have a good one anyway!
26th December 2005

Escapologist...
So i come back down south for 2 days only and you respond by flying to South America? Thanks. What a friend. I glad you didnt answer when i called you on your birthday :)
26th December 2005

helloo
Nice 2 hear from u, have a v cool time, zoe x
26th December 2005

hair?
I was just wondering what ur hair was like these days, u ex-curtain?
29th December 2005

Tell me, tell me, tell me...
Well, basically thats it... How did it go? Hope you can cope with the heat!
30th December 2005

Happy New Year x
Hey matt and Dani...Hope youre doing ok! Me and Tim just wanna wish u both Happy New Year. Hope ure having a good time! Take Care and best wishes from the 'Dinks' Vicky and Tim xxx

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0486s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb