I made it!!!


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco » Cusco
August 3rd 2012
Published: August 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone,

Well I have made it to Cusco and the girls orphange, after 3 flights and some interesting taxis rides.

Cusco is beautiful it is really warm in the sun and cold in the shade I haven´t explored much at the moment but looking forward to walking round the old inca buildings. The orphange has 14 girls of all different ages they are on scholl holidays at the moments so just playing games and keeping them entertained. The other volunteers are lovely, really friendly so have made me feel very welcome. Some of them hae been to the areas I´m visiting on my trek and it sounds amazing.

only a short on today as I have no photos and not much has happened yet.

xxx

Advertisement



8th August 2012

Great to hear from you Ruth . How long will you be in Cusco?
24th August 2012

Glad you got there safely!
It all sounds AMAZING, Ruth!xx

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0706s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb