picturas


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco » Cusco
January 24th 2011
Published: January 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hola!

This week we are going to tour the Cusco area and see all the "tourist" things. We also have salsa lessons everyday for two hours. We're all looking forward to those. We'll start volunteering next week, mainly in the afternoons with children in an after school program. As I posted earlier there is the opportunity to work in a school that is environmentally based with gardening, farming and conservation classes that I'm excited to start working on as well, that will be in the mornings.

This is kind of a quick entry, but I wanted to get some pictures up!

Enjoy!


Hasta luego,

Jennifer


Additional photos below
Photos: 56, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



29th January 2011

thank you
hi guys! Jen, thank you so very much for your blog efforts. I hadn't had time until today to look at everything, but I'm so grateful to be able to see what your experience is like. I love that you are all together, feeling out a different part of the world- different sounds, smells, tastes and feels. I'm so glad you have each other. I'm going to look at Robbie's blog now, but i bet it's not nearly as good as yours. Love Greg

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb