Black markets, cool t-shirts, and flying rocks. Sounds like the perfect week in Peru.


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco » Cusco
June 15th 2010
Published: June 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone. Ok, so not much has happened recently. Just school and hanging out with friends on the weekends. I did go with the group to watch the USA world cup game at a British pub. Yes, that's right. Americans in a British pub cheering for the team playing England. So much fun!! Today I went to the Molino for the first time. It's is the "Black Market" of Cusco. They have everything imaginable there. DVD's of movies that just came out in the movie theaters, whole series sets of tv shows, and lots of other electronics and clothing. I bought a new memory card for my camera. It holds 4GB of information and I bought it for only S/.38. Yes, that's right. A little over $13. I'd say that's a pretty good deal considering the two 1GB cards I bought in the states were like $20 each. Tomorrow we have trivia again at the Real McCoy and I think i'm gonna buy one of their shirts. They're really cool. If I do i'll take a picture of it and post it on here. Also, on Thursday there's going to be a strike about natural gas and water. Can't wait to walk by and take pictures. They warned us that there could be a chance we could get hit by a stray rock that is thrown at the cars trying to get through the strike, but I figure it can't hurt worse than a lacrosse ball, cuz i'm pretty sure they can't throw 80 miles per hour. But who knows? Until then I'll talk to you later.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0365s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb