First Day


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco » Cusco
December 28th 2008
Published: December 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello all,
Here is our first email slash blog entry.

Our hostel is nice and has lots of sun and hot water- but we´ll probably downgrade the rest of the nights to save money. Maybe not Tyler says now haha. The altitude is a little crummy for puny old me, but not as bad as when I was in Tibet, perhaps because I haven´t eaten any yak.

Cusco is beautiful! There are gorgeous gardens and bright colors everywhere. The biggest surprise so far as been the random dogs that are everywhere, we see two or three every five minutes. Apparently they´re communal pets.. or something.

I tried to order something in spanish with no luck, and really wish I would have had time to learn it. Tyler is not as upset about not being able to speak with anyone as I am. No one has stolen our stuff yet, so that´s good. The flights were awfully long. It was funny, for my immediate family more so, because I insisted on packing small scissors just in case. They made it through American stuff okay and then when we were coming into Peru, they made me take them, my peeler, and fingernail clippers out of the bag. Even though there was a huge clear box of confiscated scissors and nail clippers )and a shot gun.. oy!= the guy just gave them back to me.

We haven´t seen anywhere to upload pictures so... you might all have to wait until the end. Haha this computer actually has a floppy disk outlet. But, we promise to try and email regularly and call the parentals if we can figure out the calling card. adios! haha.

and write back about what you´re doing! or tell us to take your email off the update list. we´re off to dinner. love, steff & tyler

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb