The Road to Cuzco


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco » Cusco
November 30th 2007
Published: November 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Central LimaCentral LimaCentral Lima

A view of downtown at night..
From Lima I took a bus to cuzco it was a short 20 hr trip.. The bus was nice though they served us 3 meals and showed 4 movies. A lot better then the plane ride thats for sure. The drive is only about 400 miles but it is all switch backs through the Andies. The views and the small mountian towns added so much color to the drive. I have been in Cuzco for a day now and love it. The markets and vendors on the street have the best homemade bread and fresh fruit. Not to mention the price (so cheap). I found a cheap hostel and booked for 2 nights here but I am going to move ASAP you get what you pay for thats for sure but I wont get into the details.. I dont want to scare the family.. I just booked my trip to Machu Picchu which is a 5 day trek on the Inka Trail.




Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

The Bus RideThe Bus Ride
The Bus Ride

One of many great views from the road
Big Bus Vs. Little CarBig Bus Vs. Little Car
Big Bus Vs. Little Car

I was sitting in the front of the bus above the driver which made for great views.. The only problem was you had to watch as the driver tried to run everyone off the road including our bus..
View from the busView from the bus
View from the bus

Just a random shot from the bus..
The views of CuzcoThe views of Cuzco
The views of Cuzco

This was taken from the hostel I was staying at in Cuzco. The views here are amazing..
Need I say moreNeed I say more
Need I say more

I choose not to go down this street..
Plaze de armsPlaze de arms
Plaze de arms

The plaza at night in Cuzco
Corn anyone??Corn anyone??
Corn anyone??

the little lady would only let me take a picture of the corn and not her. she was your traditional Andies woman. I would have had to buy 1 kg of corn to have her in it.. thats a lot of corn!
The MarketThe Market
The Market

The fruit is so good here there is a lot i have never seen.. Most that I have tried are good but some are, well not for me..


Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0549s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb