Safe in Cajamarca


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cajamarca
July 29th 2009
Published: July 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Just a quick message to say I´ve arrived safely in Cajamarca and have spent the first few days settling in and getting to know the city and surrounding area a bit.

I´m due to start my medical placement tomorrow having had the first 3 days this week off on holiday because of Peru´s Independence Day celebrations and public holidays.

Will add another, more detailed blog entry at the weekend with all my stories so far from this my 5th destination in 4 weeks!

Love and besos,
Ricardo x


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement



30th July 2009

Glad you've arrived safely
Hi Ricardo So glad you're safely at your destination. Do I sound like a mum ? What a summer you are having - and mine's turning out somewhat similar. I go off on Monday to meet up with my daughter in Canada for a couple of weeks. They're there for 5 and have persuaded me to join them in Vancouver for a 2 week trip in a camper van from there to Calgary. I had been planning a quiet summer after Ecuador, but that's unlikely given that two of my travelling companions will be my little grandsons of 3 and 6. I hope you have an amazing time - lots of challenges and interesting experiences - I'm sure you'll be a match for them all. Love Wendy x
30th July 2009

Hi Ricardo, sounds like you're having a great time. The pix look great. I'm looking forward to a Spanglish confab when I see you next at QP. Keep enjoying the sun, the weather here has been typically Scottish (rain between showers). Your former room-mate and Tiger.
1st August 2009

Tiger
Tiger indeed - you guys got yourselves a reputation with our maid - I wont go into details cos I kow your mum reads the blogs and a wouldnt want to avergonzarla.
4th August 2009

Thinking of you
Having difficulty bringing up your most recent blogs since 29th July! Dont know why, as I did not have a problem before. I think I'll try to contact Lorna or Hilary tomorrow for possible help. Meantime, haven't forgotten you. Praying for you every day. Love AKT x p.s. Is your tonsillitis any better?
8th August 2009

Managed to find my way here through your last few days but where now?! Cos it's the 7th August and your last entry was July 29th. You must be busy working!! May you know health, peace and wisdom. Jane et al xo

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0433s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb