Estoy Aqui!


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Arequipa » Arequipa
September 28th 2011
Published: September 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Family and friends! I made it. For the FIRST time in my travels every single flight was on time, IIIII myself was on time and didn't miss any flights either. They say that helps. No pilots on strike, no paying for baggage or baggage weight, no getting mugged, no bad taxis, no panic attacks, hah nothing to complain about.
I must admit I am a little homesick. However, that's to be expected and I know it will get better. Even though I still don't have a solid basis for my exact responsibilities, I still feel like I'm exactly where I'm supposed to be. I'll be working with the girls on their English. They attend a very poor school and their English is very very far behind for their ages. Their ages... they are anywhere from 5- 15 they are all sweethearts and all seemed really excited to meet me (which is reassuring). I'm trying to blog, frequent, newsy, and short blogs-- we'll see how it goes.
Axshel was the wonderful man that picked me up from Arequipa, he lives here, and is an older student but tutors the younger boys. I'm hoping we can do a "cambio" I get advanced Spanish and he gets advanced English.

Well unfortunately that's all I have for now. I'll let you know how my first few real days go. My Spanish as always has much room for improvement, BUT it did come back rather quick. Poco a poco.. little by little...

Buenas noches a todo

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0534s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb