Due to popular demand...


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Ancash » Huaraz
October 28th 2007
Published: November 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I'm back. Sorry for the silence, been busy living life, it's not that I can't be arsed with this thing at all...

Anyway, there's a lot to catch up on. The night out referred to on my last entry (I think) was OK, nothing special. It could be easily divided into 2 sections. The few hours we spent at Club Extreme, which played a mix of Bob Dylan, Oasis, Fatboy Slim, Euro techno music, RnB, Hip Hop and pretty much everything else was interesting purely for the fact I had a toilet roll scam going - due to my dodgy stomach I took some loo roll with me and the girls came a begging when they found out the bar had none on its premises.

From Club Extreme we went on to a club which played dance music albeit with a repetitive samba beat behind it. Though inexplicably, they did take a break from this music to play Stayin' Alive, before reverting to form. The only amusment here was to be gained by watching Jim dry hump anything that moved.

The next day we did pretty much bugger all. Most shops in town were closed, though we were able to buy our Halloween costumes. Today was also the point I realised my Spanish wasn't as great as I thought. After mistakenly ordering around 20 extra slices of toast at breakfast (I smuggled them out in my pockets so as not to offend the women running the hotel kitchen), I managed to order Ross and I the most horrible soup in the world for lunch. I actually asked for chicken escalopes. Oh well.

NB any photos posted from now until the Galapagos Islands are courtesy of Ross.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb