Huaraz - Santa Cruz Trek


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Ancash » Cordillera Blanca
November 23rd 2010
Published: December 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

To continue my bombardment of blogging while I have the motivation...

After a lovely catch up with my mum I decided to make a quick trip to Huaraz before the rainy season kicked in... or so I thought. One of the guy's from La Paz was already there and the girl I did the Colca Trek with was going so I hopped up there to try and meet them and trek together. It's the first time I've ever gone somewhere purely for one thing and I felt a little bad about not seeing or doing more. But with my time of just a week before some friends were returning to Lima, I went, I walked and I came back, sick,again.

I could say more, but since this I've learnt a lot from a return to La Paz and I want to get that down before I forget. Plus, it's just another walk in the andes right, hahaha, it's really not!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb