Things I've learnt in Asunción - 26 Jan 2011


Advertisement
Paraguay's flag
South America » Paraguay » Asunciòn
January 26th 2011
Published: January 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Currently in my work clothes...my boxers with the fan on full blast and windows letting in some hot northerly winds. Bus diversion meant I had to walk much further than is advisable in this weather, but it could be worse, it could be winter 😉 - this is what I've learnt this week.

The police should really check their internal memos...like the Inspector who got pulled over for being 4 times over the limit at a road block set up by his own department.DOH!

Don't ask for your neice's icecream...she will only hover the spoon over your shorts as it melts and drips onto them. Poor shorts they've only just recovered from having Carmen's hair dye splashed into them.

I don't like summer...oh no...I LOVE IT! Keep being hot baby!

Commuting is cr*p...I've had meetings the other side of town every morning so far this week - really not enjoyed the bus ride.

Flies in your food don't come free...when they have fallen into your buffet that is priced by the kilo.

Receiving letters out the blue is the best...like the card that arrived today under my door - thank you Tory!


Eavesdropped Conversation of the week

Overheard on the number 12 bus between two sisters.

Younger sister: "I know what all my friends are going to be when they grow up!"
Older sister: "Oh really, what are they going to be?"
Younger sister: Fede is going to be a fireman"
Older sister: "Oh that's good"
Younger sister: "Rumina is going to be a model"
Older sister: "Wow"
Younger sister:"And Luca...Luca is going to be a thief"

Not sure who Luca is but I feel for him.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0294s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1006.4kb