Decision time


Advertisement
Paraguay's flag
South America » Paraguay » Asunciòn
March 13th 2008
Published: March 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

MY main object today is to decide if I will ride from Asuncion to Cuidad Este. I was told by the locals that this road is dangerous due to the traffic.

I had to see for my self, therefore, I took a bus ride to check out the road condition. The traffic is heavy and the road should is cover with speed bumps. I have decided to skip this route and take a bus to Brazil to do route #6, the costal route.

To add a little pleasure to the scouting bus ride I decided to continue the bus ride to a camping resort that proportedly had a swimming pool open to the public. It took me about 2 and one half hour to get there by bus and then a 2 Kilometer walk. When I arrived it was late afternoon. The resort was quite nice and totally void of campers. The ground keeper said that I could use the pool for $1.75US. What the hell I am here and the water was clean and luke warm. Had my usual medly of swim stroke and my underwater swim. On the accend to the suface I struck a underwater obstitacle. I was disoriented but contunue to the surface.

I finally got back to the pension by 9:00 pm --such a long day for a one hour swim.

Also should note that I picked up my Brazilian visa this moring.


So end this day

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1004.1kb