No Power


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador
March 21st 2007
Published: March 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Principal, Ecuador

We haven't had power in the village for 3 days now, so we have been staying with Jose's parents because they have candles.
Right now, we are in Gausal working on the garden. Jose's mom is cooking over a fire making rice, chicken, and chicken soup. I really wish I had taken a picture of this, but I still do not have any batteries for my camera. Plus, it rains once a day everyday in Principal and Gausal. So, she has 2 sticks on each side sticking up from the ground, and then one long stick going across the two, holding up the three pots. My job is to fan the fire with a diamond-shaped straw fan, and To add more wood when necessary.
Jose, Pipo, and his dad are working on the garden. It is much bigger than the first time we came. I feel like we are camping. Jose's dad took milk from a cow to drink. Jose found 2 huge quartz crystals in the ground too. He gave them to me to give to my dad.
P.S. If you have never had chicken soup cooked over a fire, you must try it!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0474s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb