New Organization


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » West
June 22nd 2008
Published: June 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well I heard back from my program director and he has approved my new organization Planet Drum. I will be moving in with them tonight and I start work tomorrow. There is a young married couple volunteering with them right now and they told me that it is really hard work. I am pretty excited to start working and get busy. I feel like I have been floating around for the last few days. So for the next month I will be working for four hours every morning. Since I will be living and working with English speakers I am thinking about talking to my old language coach and see if she is available in the afternoons to do about an hour of lessons and conversation practice. I am worried I will lose all my Spanish, I already feel like I am losing some actually. I have slipped back into speaking mostly English. I am also going to try and work on my Global Study Project this month. I think I am going to do it on the relationship between deforestation and the the devastating mudslides that have occurred in Bahia. It is going to be a lot of work but I am excited about it. I am hoping my host brother will be my reseach assistant and go with me on interviews and what not. Well that is all for now. I was planning on posting some pictures of my host family but I couldnĀ“t get it to work. Sorry, I am technologically incompetent. Anyways I will post a new blog in a couple days and let you guys know how my new internship is going.

Thanks for everything.

Peace.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0935s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb