Travel to Guayaquil


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » West » Guayaquil
August 20th 2008
Published: February 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

My Flight to Guayaquil


My travels to the largest city of Ecuador where pretty uneventful! Nothing went wrong and everything ran pretty smoothly which was nice. I flew from Boston to Miami and from Miami to Guayaquil. At MIA (Miami International Airport) I met up with Gabriel which I was very suprised to see him! I had thought that he was arriving before me but I guess there was a mess up and so we where both arriving together! In the termal waiting to leave for Ecuador I met Miss Teen Canada who was going to the World competion held here in Ecuador!! haha that was pretty exciting! She was a very nice. Then on my flight over I sat next to a older man from Ecuador who spoke very little english and of course I don't speak a whole lot of spanish. It was interesting trying to communicate with him but he was very nice! I told him my name "Me llamo Erik" I also told him that my spanish was very bad "Mi espanol es un malo" and he replied by saying in english "mi english is bad" it was prety interesting. I then found a map and asked "De donde eres" which means where are you from and he pointed to Cuenca just south of Guayaquil. It was fun trying to try and speak some spanish! Here where I am staying in Guayaquil nobody speaks english except for Gabriel and so I get very tired trying to listen. Although I feel that I will be able to understand people better before I will be able to speak. Whenever I want to say somthing the words in spanish just dont dome to me right away, so it is hard!

For now I have to go!! I'm going to tour the city! I will explain more later and put up some pics!!

Chao or Chao... however it goes!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0266s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb