Day 2


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North » Quito
December 10th 2014
Published: December 10th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Made it through Mexican costums which took forever and found my flight. Although, the airport there was hard to navigate. I slept through my whole flight to Quito and woke up as we started our decent to the airport as the sun was rising. Ecuadorian costums was a breeze took all but 3-5 minutes. I found the taxi counter and ordered a taxi for $25 as it was 45 min - 1 hour ride into the City with traffic.



The ride was very nice. And wow, was the country side beautiful. Montains, hills, trees I have never seen before, fir trees, and much more. I did my best to conversate with my driver ¨Carlos¨ who was born in raised in Quito. He was a very nice guy. Once I arrived at my hotel I got situated and napped for about 2 hours. Woke up and went to some hole in the wall restaurant. for $2 i had a chicken soup and a plate of rice beans salad and chicken. It was a lot of food.



The rest of the day was dedicated to sleeping. Between the altitutde of over 9,000 ft and the lack of sleep it was a rough day.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0278s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb