December 8th Day 1


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North » Quito
December 8th 2014
Published: December 10th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Surprisingly I have had little anxiety during the past couple of days and especially today (the day I flew out). Don´t get me wrong as I was nervous but no where near what I thought I would be. Currently I have been trying my best to stay confident in my abilities to survive, be safe, and have an open heart to the cultural experience I am about to Embark on. Establishing an open heart and being able to see things from the perspectives of other cultures will be key to my travels.



It is kind of funny, I just arrived in Las vegas (I can check that off my list as I have never been there before) which is my first layover and I decided to sit next to 2 couples of Latin American decent. As the trip progresses slowly my anxieties go out the window. I truly feel blessed to be starting this journey I have dreemed about for so many years. Things are starting to feel ¨right¨. I am a firm believer that things happen for a reason and I know this trip will be a significant part of my short life.



quote of the day - ¨We see what we are¨ - Buddha

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb