The start of my Galapagos tour


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North » Quito
January 17th 2009
Published: January 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I bid John and Dave farewell, go out for lunch and move to the Hotel Rio Amazonas for my night at the hotel. My GAP Adventures tour of the Galapagos starts with a night in the hotel. It's a slow day as I need to repack my clothes again and buy snacks for my trip. I go to dinner with Dina (NYC) and Michelle (Irish). Dinner is good, but I think I'm starting to feel a little under the weather. I think I caught Sofi's cold.

After dinner, I go hunting for a supermarket with Michelle. We get directions from 4 different people and get lost. I don't think Ecuadorians give very good directions. We finally find it, unfortunately, it doesn't have any underwater cameras. We do pick up some snacks for our trip though. I hope I can pick up an underwater camera before I get to the Galapagos.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0281s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1007.9kb