Quito


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North » Quito
January 16th 2009
Published: January 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I'm still waiting for my laundry that I dropped off the night before. I won't get it till 12:00. I can't go out because it's raining and both my jackets are being washed. I stay in and try to upload pictures to my blog. The connection is painfully slow, so, I decide to re-size the images myself before uploading. This process is painfully slow too but I'm able to post two blogs. Woo Hoo! Two down and lots more to go.

I meet John and Dave, Aussies and my roommates. Me and Aussies again. John, Dave and I head out for dinner and have Mexican. We hit a little burrito stand that is relatively cheap. After dinner, we head to a bar called Strawberry Fields. It's a bar dedicated to the Beatles. There is Beatles memorabilia all over the walls. The bar plays a lot of Rock & Roll music as well, not just Beatles' music.

The Aussies meet two girls, unfortunately, they are both 17 years old. Turns out that the girls in Ecuador start drinking at the age of 13 even though the legal age is 18. The worst part is the guys can't seem to get rid of the girls. We end up leaving the bar and going to a club called Bungalow6. Bungalow has a very long lineup so we decide to hit another club. At the other club, John introduces us to his friend Joe from the US. Joe has an Ecuadorian girlfriend. We stay at the club for a while before heading back to Bungalow with Joe and his girlfriend. We end up staying at Bungalow till 03:00 then head to a hole in the wall burrito stand. I order a mixto (chicken and meat) burrito. It's taste great. We don't get back home till sometime after 03:00.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0643s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb