If Quito had thumbs....


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North » Quito
September 21st 2008
Published: September 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

I´d be the sore one. I´m apparently a giant by Ecuadorian standards. And blond to boot. I guess since everyone already knows I´m a tourist, I can carry cameras and wear hiking boots and not worry about being noticed anymore than I already am.

From my window at the hotel, I can see a KFC and a volcano. It´s a bizarre mix. And I have hot water. I do not, however, have my luggage. No, it´s hanging out in Atlanta. I guess my connection was just a little too tight.

Tomorrow I´ll go to Sta. Martha to play with the animals!

Advertisement



23rd September 2008

good to hear from you
How nice to see your smiling face and read of your adventures. Luggage woes, no fun, but stories to tell! I'm glad that you had safe travels. Be proud of your height and blonde hair, you will help change the stereotypes. Wishing you a wonderful year. Coleen

Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0488s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb