T-1 day!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Kansas » Wichita
September 19th 2008
Published: September 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I've had this blog set up for over a month now and I decided it's probably about time that I write something, especially since I'll be jet-setting to Ecuador tomorrow.

Monday I'll be at the Hacienda Sta. Martha in the Andes playing with all sorts of fun animals. "Playing" here basically means cleaning up their poop and building fun new enclosures for them. It should be fabulous. I packed my rubber boots. My 8 lb. rubber boots and the reason I'll be wearing one of 2 outfits in every photo I post on here for the next year since nothing else will fit in my backpack...

I'm a big ball of mixed emotions: excitement, fear, more excitement, sadness, even more excitement, and oh-geez-I-don't-know-any-Spanish.

I'll try to post a few times while I'm there, but I have no clue what my internet situation will be...

Only 28 more hours until I'm in Quito!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.163s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0675s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb