I have arrived !


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North » Quito
April 2nd 2007
Published: April 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

I have arrived in Quito, Ecuador !

Left yesterday evening from Amsterdam. My KLM flight was overbooked and they had selected me as one of the lucky victims having to stay behind... I protested a bit and managed to get on the flight eventually ... Oeff !

Quick stop-over in Bonaire (Dutch Antilles) and Guyaquil (Ecuador). In Bonaire it felt warm and tropical and it directly brought me in the holiday - mood !

So now I am in Quito... petit probleme.. my bagpack is not ...! I think it was left behind in AMS due to the confusion with the overbooked flight etc.. Hope it arrives quickly though... bit of stress not knowing where your stuff for the next 6 months is !

Later today I am meeting up with the group. Together we will visit Ecuador, Peru and Bolivia before I meet up with Martina in Buenos Aires on May 8th. Just met the tourleader, he´s called Jose and from Peru.

First glance gives me the impression Quito is nice ! Very friendly people, nice sunny weather.
Quito is @ nearly 3000 m. altitude, so far I don´t really feel that.. but that might still come.
It´s built in some kind of valley between several snow-peaked mountains.

I think I am gonna go for a drink now. I´ll keep you updated on the bagpack and the rest soon...

Un beso,
Marieke

Advertisement



2nd April 2007

Ah gelukkig je bent er!!!!
Hoi Zus, Goed om te horen dat "jij" wel bent aangekomen. Mammie was heel blij toen ik zei dat je er was. Mama keek iets minder blij, toen ik zei dat de rugzak nog niet gearriveerd was. Ik heb vandaag weer met de auto gereden en ik kan het nog steeds!!. 1 les was voldoende volgens de instructeur. Nou, ik hoop dat de tas snel terug is! Kusjes van mama, papa en je zusje
3rd April 2007

soooo jealous
mari-mari!! i ma so happy for you...and so jealous. Soundslike you are going to have lots of fun. I love this way of keeping us posted...keep writing! beso
17th May 2007

Enjoy!
Hola Chicas! I am soooo jealous - hope you're having a great time. Got an invitation to a wedding in Honduras for the end of July - will try to extend the visit to the other side of the Atlantic - so keep your eyes open for me. Take care, girls. Franca

Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0955s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb