Torn pants


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North » Mindo
October 11th 2009
Published: October 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, the pants that I thought would hold up for a year of everyday usage finally succumbed to falling apart. About two days ago, I noticed my first whole...just near my crotch..great. Ill try to mend them , lets see if a lil stitching can hold them up for a lil while more.

I´m here in Mindo, Ecuador, taking it easy while the birders head out looking for their lil precious creatures. The last two days, I have woken up at around 9ish, go grab breakfast and then come and plop my behind in front of the computer...hey, i´m on holiday...I need a lil break from the cute lil birdies. ´Hmm...it´s kinda of funny being with two bird nerds because MINDO, which is supposed to be prime spot for birding, has now turned into a getaway disneyland fiasco for the locals...When we arrived we saw tons of people sacttering throughout the town, taxis taking loadfulls of people to the famous nerby waterfalls, tubbers getting ready to soak in the cool waters...my friends were not happy...Friday, was un dia feriado, it was a holiday and it meant even more people in the area...theres music blarring at all hours, loads of people watching to do as well.

About two months ago I dreamnt I had was eating dinner with a bunch of nuns in their convent, which I thought was funny....then as a coincindence...two weeks later, I sat next to a nun on the bus for 5 hrs...we talked up a storm ...she was a young nun too..maybe in her 30´s...I cant belive we talked about cartoons, wear she bought her undergarments (yes, I asked, Im going to burn in hell for that one), I thought they had a lil nun store..nope, it turns out they buy them at regular stores like the rest of us...maybe not victoria secret though.....
I also had a dream about a barn owl...two weeks later while walking around Campo Grande (Brazil), we passed through an abandoned train station and I saw two burrowing owls...Crazy stuff these dreams...

Right now, I´m just writing to write, nothing is coherent...Ill just let myself ramble on.

I miss everyone back home like crazy. I miss my bed, my family , friends, a big juicy burger from whataburger, Tomatoe soup from la madelaine, gyros from Niko Niko´s....hmm, my mouth is watering...oh oh, Dairy queen Blizzzzzzards.....Slurp!

Ok, I think Ill shut up and just post pictures.




Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0685s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb