Galapagos pictures once again


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North » Mindo
October 10th 2009
Published: October 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

ok, so this didnt work last time...ill try once again..im telling you though, internet connection sucks around these parts...

So I thionk it worked this time.

Well, as an update the runms have finally cleared...yay me. I have been trying to take it easy but traveling with two avid birders is not an easy thing..I really don´t like waking up early and for birding one needs to wake up at insame hours like 4:30am...shish, I never even woke up that early for work! But hey, I guess all in the name of seeing cool places and cool birds, why the heck not?

Hmm..other tahn birding...we´ve been traveling off the beaten track here in Ecuador...the crappiest place we stayed in was in an obscure ¨hostal¨ in VIOLADID...close to the border of Peru...we arrived late to the small bunk town and asked the few locals that were out where a good place to stay the night was. A block away, stood a bare bones falling apart ¨house¨...we entered and from upstairs we could see a sleepy long haired woman...¨I think she´s drunk¨...my friend said...she attended us and showed us our rooms...our room had a lonely bared mattress, dingy walls and musty smelled...at 3 dollars we had no other choice but to take it...Damn town had no options for us to stay in...the man in the next room filled the sleepless night with load snoring sounds from his room...it felt like he was next to us breathing into our ears! I didn´t sleep despiote my attempts to blocking out the sounds with my ear plugs. The next morning, we awoke to a dark morning...4:30am to catch thee first bus out to visit the JOCOTOCO reserve...I was relieved to be out of the confines out the nasty lil place and town. Sorry Violadid for dissing ya but you sure were UGLY!

Happiness..damn theme...escaping from my fingertips and suddenly seeing you before me.

Hey, i´m corcky.... I ain´t no philisopher ...I´m no writer , dude, I can´t even spell...I´m emotional and I take every action you make seriously...should I apoligize for the way I am?

Me traveling alone is it courageous!? What would be the right word for this? Bravery...I was taken aback when someone told me that the word COURAGEOUS was not the right description, it´s too strong of a word...What is it then? What do you guys think? Any opinions?

Well, shit...i´m just a nutso trying to see who the hell I am and trying to live the way I think is right for me....


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

hiking in media lunahiking in media luna
hiking in media luna

where we saw the elusive rail...


12th October 2009

Nice pictures....like the turtle. COURAGEOUS is the right word I think. It could be relative...to someone who does that all the time, then its a day in the park for them. Today I walked the streets of Monterrey, Mexico alone...I felt courageous. For those who know me, walking in Mexico is far fetched yet alone alone :) I saw Sarah Brightman again last night :) it was awesome.
12th October 2009

that was me in the last post :) This thing wants me to include some Text....what the heck I already have text
19th November 2009

I would say Courageous....but if that is too strong maybe, Adventurous?

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb