Rabida


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » Galápagos
January 20th 2009
Published: January 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

We go see more sea lions (did I mention that they stink?), iguanas, crabs, and birds. I feel like I'm being chauffeured around. It's surprising there isn't more variety of animals on these island. Maybe if we were on a bigger island then we would see more.

We sail to another island and see the blue leg boobies diving for fish. We also do more snorkeling. After lunch, we sail to Santa Cruz. On the way, we spot a giant sea turtle, whales and a school of dolphins. Unfortunately, I don't have my camera with me, but I can tell you that the dolphins jumped out of the ocean a few times.

The boat is going quite fast and we are bobbing up and down a lot. I hope no one loses their cookies.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

Damn my feet are cold againDamn my feet are cold again
Damn my feet are cold again

Blue Footed Boobie


Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb