Cancel all your non-Galapagos holidays and stock up on sea-sickness pills


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » Galápagos
July 28th 2005
Published: July 28th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Now, I can only be away from the sea lions and iguanas for a minute but I had to come on-line quickly to rave. I´m scrapping my no saying "You Have to come here" or "This is the Best ever" rule to say both those things and also would anyone like to sell their possessions, bar snorkelling masks and underwater cameras, and come and live against a cliff here with me? We can eat turtles and boiled bright red and blue crabs, and snorkel all day long. Then chat about how evolution is The best and most interesting thing there is.

I have been centimetres from the face of a sea lion who bared her teeth in my face. Things are going to get better, too, I bet, especialy now I´ve bought tablets for the darned nausea. However on earth am I to be able to select the best photos for uploading?!

___

Note the first comment from a (bilingual) stranger, who has apparently been following me around Quito Old Town. (There was a private messge from an "Ed" in week 1 saying "I want to be your friend", but I decided not to pursue the relationship.) Unless Lali is an alias and I do in fact know this person. I´ll have them know that my empanada was not cheap, by local standards, and came from Quito´s "oldest cafe". (It may also have been Quito´s oldest empanada.) And I´d say spending eight days in the G Ilses is treating myself, but maybe I should look for champagne while I´m here...

Enough, the pelicans are calling...

Advertisement



29th July 2005

Photos?
How do I see the photos? How do I see the photos?
9th August 2005

...
for god's sake, the photos?!!!
12th August 2005

Woah - calm down, whoever you are. If you´d read my blog fully like a true devotee, you´d have seen I´ve addressed Sammie´s comment in another entry. The Galapagos photos are in a gallery of their own, you should have a link at the top of the page somewhere. Hope you like them :-)

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.034s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb