C-Section


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » Galápagos » San Cristóbal Island
November 20th 2009
Published: November 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today at the hospital I had the opportunity to scrub into a cesarean section. There were five of us in the room, and I was able to be right at the young mother’s bedside. Beforehand her family had asked me to snap some pictures after the birth, so I was excited to have a task at hand. I lucked out in the end though and got to help the nurse clean the newborn’s eyes, ears, and nose after he was born. It was an amazing opportunity to be a part of the first few hours of this child’s life. The most rewarding part was going into the waiting room and showing the pictures I had taken of the anxious family’s newest addition.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0706s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb