Hospital Provincial Oskar Jandl


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » Galápagos » San Cristóbal Island
November 10th 2009
Published: November 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So far my placement at the hospital has been going well. I have been shadowing doctors and nurses on a daily basis and helping out whenever I can. Some of my daily duties include stamping receipt papers, filing and retrieving patient files, and distributing perscriptions. I have done work in the clinic, taking patients´weight, height, temperature, and pulse. I also assist once a week with baby vaccinations.

My Spanish is still not great, so my ability to help out is somewhat limited. No one at the hospital speaks English, and assigning me tasks is sometimes a task in itself! But I have come to realize that you don´t always need to talk to learn, just being in this atmosphere has taught me alot.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb