Rain!


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » East » Tena
February 22nd 2008
Published: February 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

I got some good news last night over dinner. Bilma and I were having our usual ´chat´both learning from each other when I managed to translate that another volunteer is due here in a couple of weeks, so i´m going to be looking forward to that.

My progress at the school has been good. Most of the children know 1,2,3,4,5 in english and they love Head, Shouldes, Knees and Toes and Incy Wincy Spider is also much appriciated! I think my expertises of cutting and sticking are also coming in handy!!!

There has been a lot of rain here and its good in the morning as it drowns out the cockrel waking me up at 5:00 in the morning everyday, you could almost set your watch to it! Although there is a lot of rain, its generally followed by a good batch of sun shine. The family i´m staying with has a 2year old daugther called Heather and during a down pour yesterday we had some fun taking photos, as you (may) be able to see.

Anyway, As my eldest sister is so persistant in correcting me that I don´t get a sugar fix from Diet Coke, I will now go and buy a coke in oder to get a CAFFINE fix.

Kez


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



22nd February 2008

Awwww
Very cute pics! Great chatting on MSN the other night. Take care. Rxx
22nd February 2008

Caffine
I presume you mean 'caffeine'! Nice photos, Kez. I didn't know 'Heather' was a Spanish name. Love Dad
23rd February 2008

Well the other gurl are called Patrica and Jessica. Kezia is not particularly English. !
25th February 2008

grown up!!!
That was me I was refering to, as I actually feel really grown up sending a second lots of BLOGGS (first to Verity when she was away!) mind you I wont tell you how long it took me to figure out how to work it ! Heather looks gorgeous I bet she is loving having you there. I think you have been very patient with that cockeral think I might have been tempted to go out there with a roll of cellotape!!! hope your dad dosnt see my spellings he'll have a field day! you look so relaxed in your photo and we hope it is all you hoped it would be look forward to more news take care love Janet Matt and Em xxx
27th February 2008

Hey Janet, Em and Matt, It was really nice to hear from you and I hope it was too traumatic sending it though! I sure you managed fine! The cellotape idea sounds a good one but maybe one for the last day here! When I´m writing something on the computer, I religiously put it though a spell check as I am the worst for spelling and my Dad would back me up on that! The problem is that its obviously a spanish spell check so it dosen´t work! anyway as long as people can read it, thats all that counts. Thanks again. Love Kez

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0319s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb