Banos


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » Centre » Baños
March 17th 2010
Published: March 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Baños



Left for Banos at 7am which only took 4hrs and meant we more time there. Banos is famous for the fact that is has an active volcano... unfortunatly the lava had stopped spewing last week! I was pretty pleased about that! As we arrived early myself and 6 other girls decided to go horse riding in the ecuadorian mountains... agian the views and scenery here was breathtaking... (Photos will come).

The following day we all booked ourselves on a full day of canyoning. Canyoning is basically absailing and jumping off of waterfalls, totally crazy but bloody fantastic. There were 3 waterfalls we had to absail down, 3 jumps and 1 zip line. I am not going to lie I did shite myself a little bit on the final waterfall as you couldnt see the vertical drop until you were literally doing it! Was so much fun though!

Really sad we only had 1 and half days here, Baños had got an electric atmosphere and it is defiantly without a doubt my favourite place so far. I will be returning!!!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0395s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb