¡Me Encanta Colombia!


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia
October 15th 2009
Published: October 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hola Familia,

Sorry for the long absence. All I can say is Colombia is incredible and every day is a new adventure! I have so many stories to tell from rappelling down a waterfall, to chartering a boat to take a group of new friends to beautiful beaches, from grueling hikes through jungle to even more beautiful and exclusive beaches, monkeys, butterflies, butterflies, butterflies, freezing buses, Cheech and Chong buses, gelatinous, ashen mud baths in volcanoes, torrential rainfall in Cartagena, amazing fruit, arequipe ice cream... oh man, I love this place! And the people - the Colombians and the travelers! I suspect the travelers that come to Colombia are truly adventure seekers and I´ve been lucky with some of the people I´ve met and traveled with. The only down side is that I´ve been on the caribbean coast the past week and a half or so and it´s been sweltering hot. Yes, I´m tan but I can´t take the heat no mo´ so I´m leaving Cartagena after only 2 days for a reprieve in Medellin. I haven´t been able to upload photos cause it´s just too damn hot to sit in front of a computer for the 10 hours it takes to upload pictures. I´ll let you know when I get to it for sure. Hopefully early next week.

ciao for now!
morganne

Advertisement



Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0611s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb