Ellis. Colombia Popayan


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Popayan
January 7th 2010
Published: January 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

New years
1/1/2010 So last nite was new years and I celebrated with juan jose and his fmaily. Here, you celebreate with family and at mid night you burn a model person, kindof like a scarecrow, but with fireworks inside. They were more like bombs and it blew the “muneco” to smitherines, as well as my eardrumbs. Every time one went off the car alarms of the cars nearby would go off from the force of the air wave. After that we went out, first to hang out with some friends and drink aguargiente and then to a house party which was f. n weird. They were playing like trance music from europe and it was pretty crazy. After that we went outside when it was light where the kids I was with chose to drink recliclsy in the street ad two cops on a bike past by. They made a U e when one of the guys made a shooting motion and sound towards the cops and I might have pissed my pants I was so scared, ….ill have to leave out a little of this… but essentially when they came back the kid said something I couldn’t understand to the cops and they left. We caught a cab back and slept till 2. That night we went out to a lookout point over the city of popayan and then got some of the best icecream ive ever ha. It was called mani, or peanut. And was good enough that I had to go get another.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0663s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb