Medellin


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Medellin
August 24th 2006
Published: August 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I apologize for another quick post, i just wanted to get some more photos up quickly. Visiting NIcole in Medellin was a treat. Her boyfriend, LUcas, took me around to see various part s of the city that were not as apparent from her neighborhood that were very educa tional. we also rode the amazing transportation system up to the top of the hills where some of the poorest barrios now have access to public transportation (this is very new)!

more sooN!
siobhan


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

BoteroBotero
Botero

from medellin, there are tons of botero sculptures throughout the city. this particular part had 24!
Medellin - Nicole´s studentsMedellin - Nicole´s students
Medellin - Nicole´s students

I visited Nicole at the Columbus school one day and met some of the cutest 5 year olds I have ever met. Here are a few photos!
Medellin - Nicole´s studentsMedellin - Nicole´s students
Medellin - Nicole´s students

I visited Nicole at the Columbus school one day and met some of the cutest 5 year olds I have ever met. Here are a few photos!
Medellin - Nicole´s studentsMedellin - Nicole´s students
Medellin - Nicole´s students

I visited Nicole at the Columbus school one day and met some of the cutest 5 year olds I have ever met. Here are a few photos!
Medellin - Nicole´s studentsMedellin - Nicole´s students
Medellin - Nicole´s students

I visited Nicole at the Columbus school one day and met some of the cutest 5 year olds I have ever met. Here are a few photos!
Cartegena!Cartegena!
Cartegena!

a photo i forgot. Nic and I on our way to la isla de pirata to snorkle for the day on a tiny island about 30 miles from cartegena on a coral reef. It was incredible!


Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0352s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb