in a hell of a predicament!


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Medellin
May 9th 2007
Published: May 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well I'm still here in Medellin, things have turned to some unexpected turns. Currently my $$ point is at 170k pesos are about $85USD. The business venture I had planned on turned sore(the man I was going to do business with died) so here I am with no concrete ideas. I don't have enough cash to return home(Costa Rica) my wife is five monthes pregnant, and I'm here stuck in Colombia. But I do have options, will try to call an associate in Bocas del Toro(Panama) to see f he can wire me at least $150USD. The other option is to try and call my ex-boss in Costa Rica; hopefully he'll wire me the cash, and I'll repay him when I return home. I f anyone knows of a cheap way from Cartagena to Limon, Costa Rica.......please let me know!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb