A walk on the beach


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Cartagena
January 23rd 2015
Published: June 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 10.4137, -75.5336

We took off to find pizza but the pizzaría we found didn't open until 6pm so we strolled the beach.

As long as we were on the beach it was quite comfortable because it was a breezy afternoon, but walk one block away and it gets sweltering. When we got back to the house I jumped in the shower and then changed into my 3rd set of clothes for the day.

Reminds me me of Puerto Lopez in Ecuador--same equator ya 'spouse?



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Talking on the streetTalking on the street
Talking on the street

My thought is that this is a phone kiosk where you can walk up and for a price borrow a phone to make a call where you stand. Then you give the phone back and walk on. I watched several people do this while Bob ate his ice cream.


Tot: 0.033s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0166s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb