Cartagena Loca...


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Cartagena
July 2nd 2010
Published: July 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

All I can say is wow. Yesterday started off so innocent, with a stroll through the old city. Great colonial buildings and some nice little museums and cafes. The Aussies turned out to be insane...fun to hang out with for a while, but their never ending quest to find rock got old. I wound up meeting a group of Americans from Colorado and before I knew it 10 turned to 12 turned to 4.... yikes. Feel like I´m in college again! When we finally left the bar at 4, there was an insane downpour that flooded all the streets and we returned to the hostel to find an inch of water inside. Our room was on the 2nd floor but leaked like crazy and the power went out so we didnt even have a fan. Ugh. We wound up talking to the guy working here for an hour before finally making it to bed. I had had enough of Cartagena and decided to head to Taganga today and was informed the bus leaft at 1030. 2 hrs of sleep later I find out that there is also a 12 and 2 pm bus. Thanks amigo. Not all bad, though. We got to see the Netherlands smack Brasil (Colombians not happy with this). I have about another hr to kill before my bus comes, but I´m not going to lie- this 3 hr bus ride sounds like heaven to me right now. Oh, and Chris- Aguardiente tastes more like piss than rum. No me gusta! 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



2nd July 2010

funny
you are hiliarious! I love your blog, trying to get my boyfriend to start one when he backpacks south america for six months in August. Do you use internet cafes or what?

Tot: 0.202s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 77; dbt: 0.164s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb