Made it


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Cartagena
October 11th 2005
Published: October 11th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Wow, I didn´t realize that today was the 11th until I started typing this blog. I barely know its Tuesday and I guess I´ve been out a week.
We arrived into Cartagena on Sunday AM after almost 4 days of sailing.
I spent a total of 4 hours in Aruba, arrive 12:30 and leave at 4:30.
Oh well.
The only real exciting thing that happened on the trip is that I got a contract on my house, yeah!!!!!

Other than that, last two days have been spent trying to figure out what we are going to do now that we are here. Still not sure on the trek to Ciudad Perdida. Would love to go just not sure about schedule.

Other than that Cartagena is a cool city with lots of old colonial Spanish buildings. Its also a very new city and big. I heard 2 million people live here.

Not much has happened yet but I´ve taken bunches of pictures of the same dominate structure in town because it looks soo cool under different light. Today I hope we go and see the monastary on the hill and the old fort. We´ll see.
till next time.


Advertisement



11th October 2005

Bienvenido!
a Colombia!!! I'm so excited for you - especially now that you have a contract on your house :) How long will you spend there? Remember that we Colombians are very into formality and extended courtesy :) good luck!
13th October 2005

Selling House
But where are we supposed to have the SuperBowl, Low-Country Boil and Halloween parties if you sell the house?

Tot: 0.273s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 16; qc: 77; dbt: 0.1298s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb